2019 FIFA FIFPRO World XI Shortlist Announced

2019 FIFA FIFPRO World XI Shortlist Announced

FIFA has released its 55-player shortlist for the 2019 FIFA FIFPro Men’s World11.

The players are voted for in their respective categories/positions by fellow professional players from around the world.

The English Premier League is the most well represented league with 21 players on the list. This is thanks to the performance of its teams in European competition last season, when the finalists in the Champions League and Europa League were made up of four Premier League clubs.

Spain’s La Liga is just one behind with 20 players on the list, while the most represented nation is Brazil with 10 players. France (seven) and Spain (six) are the next in line.

17 players are included for the first time: Alisson, Trent Alexander-Arnold, Alex Sandro, Arthur, Aymeric Laporte, Bernardo Silva, Christian Eriksen, Dusan Tadic, Ederson, Frenkie de Jong, Son Heung-min, Joao Cancelo, Kalidou Koulibaly, Matthijs De Ligt, Andy Robertson, Roberto Firmino and Raheem Sterling.

South Korean, Son, is the first Asian player to appear on the shortlist, and this is the first time in the 15 year history of these awards that Gianluigi Buffon has not featured.

Last season’s XI was: David De Gea; Dani Alves, Raphael Varane, Sergio Ramos, Marcelo; Luka Modric, N’Golo Kante, Eden Hazard; Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo.

The full list of this year’s nominees are below, from fifpro.org


Alisson Becker (Brazil, Liverpool FC)

David De Gea (Spain, Manchester United)

Ederson Moraes (Brazil, Manchester City)

Jan Oblak (Slovenia, Atletico Madrid)

Marc-Andre ter Stegen (Germany, FC Barcelona)


Jordi Alba (Spain, FC Barcelona)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (England, Liverpool FC)

Daniel Alves (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain/Sao Paulo)

Joao Cancelo (Portugal, Juventus/Manchester City)

Daniel Carvajal (Spain, Real Madrid)

Giorgio Chiellini (Italy, Juventus)

Virgil van Dijk (The Netherlands, Liverpool FC)

Diego Godin (Uruguay, Atletico/Internazionale)

Joshua Kimmich (Germany, Bayern Munich)

Kalidou Koulibaly (Senegal, SSC Napoli)

Aymeric Laporte (France, Manchester City)

Matthijs de Ligt (The Netherlands, Ajax/ Juventus)

Gerard Pique (Spain, FC Barcelona)

Sergio Ramos (Spain, Real Madrid)

Andrew Robertson (Scotland, Liverpool FC)

Alex Sandro (Brazil, Juventus)

Thiago Silva (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)

Raphael Varane (France, Real Madrid)

Marcelo Vieira (Brazil, Real Madrid)

Kyle Walker (England, Manchester City)


Sergio Busquets (Spain, FC Barcelona)

Casemiro (Brazil, Real Madrid)

Kevin De Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City)

Christian Eriksen (Denmark, Tottenham Hotspur)

Frenkie de Jong (The Netherlands, Ajax/FC Barcelona)

Eden Hazard (Belgium, Chelsea/Real Madrid)

N’Golo Kante (France, Chelsea)

Toni Kroos (Germany, Real Madrid)

Arthur Melo (Brazil, FC Barcelona)

Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)

Paul Pogba (France, Manchester United)

Ivan Rakitic (Croatia, FC Barcelona)

Bernardo Silva (Portugal, Manchester City)

Dusan Tadic (Serbia, Ajax)

Arturo Vidal (Chile, FC Barcelona)


Sergio Aguero (Argentina, Manchester City)

Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid)

Roberto Firmino (Brazil, Liverpool FC)

Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico/FC Barcelona)

Harry Kane (England, Tottenham Hotspur)

Robert Lewandowski (Poland, Bayern Munich)

Sadio Mane (Senegal, Liverpool FC)

Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain)

Lionel Messi (Argentina, FC Barcelona)

Neymar Junior (Brazil, Paris Saint-Germain)

Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal, Juventus)

Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool FC)

Heung-Min Son (South-Korea, Tottenham Hotspur)

Raheem Sterling (England, Manchester City)

Luis Suarez (Uruguay, FC Barcelona)


  • comment-avatar
    Nii Mensah Okpong Aryeh 3 years ago

    Allison beker

    Marcelo Ramos varane carvajal

    Kroos casemiro modric

    Messi c.Ronaldo neymar